Setlist 4/27/2012

So I just found out that next week, May 4th, will be my last show ever on 90.3 The Core. It’s the end of an era, in a way. I’ve occupied the Thursday night timeslot for almost 2 full years, as Midnight Metal Massacre and Art For Art’s Sake. It’s been a great ride. I’ve  discovered an absurd quantity of new music, made some lifelong friends, and even found love… I’ll miss bringing tons of new music to the airwaves on a weekly basis. I’ll never forget my time here, and I love anyone who has ever listened. I decided to split the setlist up into two sections, once again: the first half was punk/indie and the second half was electro/hip-hop. Here’s my second-to-last setlist ever:

Punk/Indie

The Waffle Stompers – Serious {Words With Enemies EP}

Cephalopods And Their Allies – Illusions, Confusions, Allusions {Robots About It EP}

Arctic Monkeys – RU Mine? {Single}

JEFF The Brotherhood – Ripper {We Are The Champions}

Hunx – Do You Remember Being A Roller? {Hairdresser Blues}

Feedtime – Motorbike Girl {The Abberrant Years sampler}

The Front Bottoms – Rhode Island {Live At 90.3 The Core}

Maps & Atlases – Winter {Beware and Be Grateful}

Cats In The Basement – King Max {Doo Be Do La Dee Day Dum Dee Dum Drink Your Blood}

Adam McHeffey – Wishful Thinking On Seagrass Shoal {Let’s Kick Fire}

Terror Pigeon Dance Revolt – Ride Friendship {I Love You}

The Mars Volta – The Malkin Jewel {Noctourniquet}

Electro/Hip-Hop

Black Dice – Rodriguez {Mr. Impossible}

Huoratron – Cryptocracy {Cryptocracy}

Actress – Maze {Splazsh} *****REQUEST

Does It Offend You Yeah? – We Are Rockstars {You Have No Idea What You’re Getting Yourself Into}

Jef Stott – The Promise {Arcana}

Shabass Palaces – An Echo From The Hosts That Profess Infinitum {Black Up}

Battles – Ice Cream; Brian DeGraw and Gang Gang Dance remix {Dross Glop}

SImian Mobile Disco – Seraphim {Single}

Shekel – Bullies Riddim (Old Skool Joint) {Rise Of The Persian Prince EP}

Doomtree – Bangarang {No Kings}

Bisco Smith x Peter Jay – SOS {Jackson P EP}

Bassnectar – Empathy {Vava Voom}

DJ Shadow – Scale It Back ft. Little Dragon {The Less You Know The Better}

Skrillex – Breakin’ A Sweat {Re:Generation EP}

About Ryan Felder

My name is Ryan. I like music. On this blog, I post the setlists for my radio show, Art For Art's Sake, as well as reviews of the latest new independent music and a Song Of The Week, every week. You can listen to my radio show on 90.3 The Core, an independent student-run college radio station broadcasting from Rutgers University in Piscataway, New Jersey. My show runs Thursday nights from 12am-2am and streams live on the internet at Thecore.fm. View all posts by Ryan Felder

Leave a Reply

