Song Of The Week: Say Anything – “Sheep”

This is the sixth track from Say Anything’s brand new album Anarchy, My Dear (released March 13th in Equal Vision Records). I haven’t had a chance to listen to the whole album closely yet, but this track really stands out from the ones I’ve heard. It uses a subtle-yet-intense rhythm section to accentuate Max Bemis’s lyrics. His words are quintessential Bemis: “Kill that DJ, clear the dance floor.” It closes down with an intense, upbeat dance-punk groove that finishes on a great high note. If you like this song, you can find out more information about Say Anything on their Facebook page.

About Ryan Felder

My name is Ryan. I like music. On this blog, I post the setlists for my radio show, Art For Art's Sake, as well as reviews of the latest new independent music and a Song Of The Week, every week. You can listen to my radio show on 90.3 The Core, an independent student-run college radio station broadcasting from Rutgers University in Piscataway, New Jersey. My show runs Thursday nights from 12am-2am and streams live on the internet at Thecore.fm. View all posts by Ryan Felder

Leave a Reply

