Playlist 11/25/2011

So I didn’t do my show last Thursday night, as it was Thanksgiving and I’m pretty sure I was immobilized by a food coma in Atlantic City. In lieu of posting my setlist from the show, I’m instead going to type out a playlist of things I’ve been listening to a lot this week. It’s going to be an imaginary setlist of what I would have played, had I done a show. Sound stupid to you? It probably is, but I don’t like this idea of missing a week. Judgmental assholes….

Bayside – The Walking Wounded {The Walking Wounded}

Horrible Crowes – Mary Ann {Elsie}

The Gaslight Anthem – The Diamond Church Street Choir {American Slang}

Decrepit Youth – Implants And Tramp Stamps {Live Young Die Old}

Mirrors And Wires – Dead Cats {Live At 90.3 The Core}

Circa Survive – Act Appalled {Juturna}

Cave In – Inspire {Antenna}

Battle Of Mice – Sleep And Dream {A Day Of Nights}

Kayo Dot – The Manifold Curiosity {Choirs Of The Eye}

Textures – Black Horses Stampede (Dualism}

Iwrestledabearonce – Break It Down, Camacho {Ruining It For Everybody}

The Human Abstract – Nocturne {Nocturne}

Witch Hat – Young Mothers {Brown In A Dog}

Glassjaw – Mu Empire {Worship And Tribute}

Fugazi – Waiting Room {13 Songs}

Cephalopods And Their Allies – Illusions, Confusions, Allusions {Robots About It}

The Postelles – Stella {The Postelles}

Amy Winehouse – You Know I’m No Good {Back To Black}

River City Extension – Mexico {The Unmistakable Man}

The Front Bottoms – Maps {The Front Bottoms}

About Ryan Felder

My name is Ryan. I like music. On this blog, I post the setlists for my radio show, Art For Art's Sake, as well as reviews of the latest new independent music and a Song Of The Week, every week. You can listen to my radio show on 90.3 The Core, an independent student-run college radio station broadcasting from Rutgers University in Piscataway, New Jersey. My show runs Thursday nights from 12am-2am and streams live on the internet at Thecore.fm. View all posts by Ryan Felder

Leave a Reply

