Midnight Metal Massacre Setlist 9/23/2011

So that’s it. Midnight Metal Massacre, after over 70 shows encompassing four different quarters of programming, is officially finished. The reasons for this decisions are many, but the primary reason is that I simply don’t enjoy metal enough anymore to do an entire two hour show weekly dedicated exclusively to playing it. I still hope to feature tons of great metal, hardcore, punk, etc. on Art For Art’s Sake, which will now take over Midnight Metal’s Thursday night time slot. On the last show, I tried to focus on songs and bands that I’ve played frequently over the many editions of the show. The Dillinger Escape Plan, Converge, Between The Buried And Me, The Curtains Of Night, etc. I think it’s only fitting that I ended the show with a Baroness song – “The Sweetest Curse” – which I played weekly for most of my time doing Midnight Metal. This means that I am no longer DJ Fyan Relder. I’m now just Ryan. Art For Art’s Sake will run every week Thursday nights at 12 midnight. It will be awesome. I certainly have some big shoes to fill: my own. Yeah I’m conceited. So what? The final setlist:

Defeater – The Bite And Sting

The Ocean – Heaven TV

Between The Buried And Me – Foam Born [Parts a+b]

Fleshgod Apocalypse – The Violation

The Dillinger Escape Plan – Endless Endings

Anthrax – Fight ‘Em ‘Till You Can’t

Isis – The Other

Iwrestledabearonce – You Know That Ain’t Them Dogs’ Real Voice

The Curtains Of Night – Gather The Horses

Protolith – Regret

Gojira – Toxic Garbage Island

Converge – Dark Horse

Tombs – Angel of Destruction

Dying Fetus – Gorehog [Broken Hope cover]

Mastodon – Black Tongue

The Number Twelve Looks Like You – The Garden’s All Nighters

The Human Abstract – Digital Veil

Intronaut – Any Port

The Sword – The Chronomancer II: Nemesis

Unkind – Johtajat Ja Uhrit

Car Bomb – His Eyes

Protest The Hero – Termites

Baroness – The Sweetest Curse

About Ryan Felder

My name is Ryan. I like music. On this blog, I post the setlists for my radio show, Art For Art's Sake, as well as reviews of the latest new independent music and a Song Of The Week, every week. You can listen to my radio show on 90.3 The Core, an independent student-run college radio station broadcasting from Rutgers University in Piscataway, New Jersey. My show runs Thursday nights from 12am-2am and streams live on the internet at Thecore.fm. View all posts by Ryan Felder

Leave a Reply

