Art For Art’s Sake Setlist 9/7/2011

Last night’s show was all over the place…. I played a bunch of metal songs (The Human Abstract, Suicide Silence, Unearthly Trance)and for some reason saw fit to weave in some more standard indie rock (The Fletchers, mewithoutYou, Roadside Graves). If I may say so myself, the highlight of the show was “Hooped Earrings” by The Front Bottoms, a song off their new self-titled that came out yesterday. As I said on my show, it’s probably the case that I was one of the first DJs to ever play that song on air. It’s kind of cool to think about that. Joining me (as is usually the case) was my good friend ASarah Morrison who has her own show on 90.3 The Core, Sarah Morrison’s Infinite Playlist. It runs every Monday morning 8-11 AM. Here’s the setlist:

deadmau5 & Wolfgang Gartner – Animal Rights

The Fall Of Troy – Dirty Pillow Talk [feat. Rody Walker]

The Community – It’s All Good

The Fletchers – Crazy

Piebald – The Stalker

Yo La Tengo – Big Day Coming [Demo]

Unearthly Trance – Physical Universe Distorts

FLIGHT – Turns To Blood

Schwefelgelb – Alle Sterne

Between The Buried And Me – Lunar Wilderness

The Gaslight Anthem – We Came To Dance

mewithoutYou – Paper Hanger

Weekends – Totem

The Front Bottoms – Hooped Earrings

The Human Abstract – Nocturne

Elliott Smith – Drive All Over Town

Man Man – Knuckle Down

The Dear Hunter – Mustard Gas

Suicide Silence – The Only Thing That Sets Us Apart

Radiohead – The National Anthem

Portugal. The Man – Share With Me The Sun

Rx Bandits – Never Slept So Soundly

Roadside Graves – Everything

About Ryan Felder

My name is Ryan. I like music. On this blog, I post the setlists for my radio show, Art For Art's Sake, as well as reviews of the latest new independent music and a Song Of The Week, every week. You can listen to my radio show on 90.3 The Core, an independent student-run college radio station broadcasting from Rutgers University in Piscataway, New Jersey. My show runs Thursday nights from 12am-2am and streams live on the internet at Thecore.fm. View all posts by Ryan Felder

One response to “Art For Art’s Sake Setlist 9/7/2011

  • Anonymous

    Been enjoying your show …..thanks for listening and playing our music….your neighbor in Highalnd Park/ New Brunswick…..Gary/The Fletchers

Leave a Reply

