Art For Art’s Sake Setlist 8/31/2011

By far the highlight of the show tonight was “Sahib Teri Bandi,” which I selected as my Song Of The Week. It was long, but I think it was worth the time I spent playing it because it’s very unique; not many radio stations would play a song like this. I’d say that it’s a very good representative of the ethos of Art For Art’s Sake: eclectic and different. Here’s the setlist:

Skrillex – First Of The Year (Equinox)

Metric – Sick Muse

Circa Survive – In The Desert Alone

Belle & Sebastian – Expectations

Battles – Inchworm

Weekends – Roommate

Tomas Kalnoky – Somewhere In Between [Live acoustic]

Many Arms – Presentation

Head Automatics – Dance Party Plus

The Front Bottoms – The Beers [Single]

The Human Abstract – Faust

Brand New – Bed

Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan – Sahib Teri Bandi

The Violet Lights – Your Love/Not Enough

A Billion Ernies – Athiest

City And Colour – Fragile Bird

RJD2 – Smoke And Mirrors

Drive Like Jehu – Golden Brown

FLIGHT – The Lead Riders

Bruce Springsteen – O Mary Don’t You Weep

Feed Me – Pink Lady

Zs – Balk

Unkind – Tama Palva

About Ryan Felder

My name is Ryan. I like music. On this blog, I post the setlists for my radio show, Art For Art's Sake, as well as reviews of the latest new independent music and a Song Of The Week, every week. You can listen to my radio show on 90.3 The Core, an independent student-run college radio station broadcasting from Rutgers University in Piscataway, New Jersey. My show runs Thursday nights from 12am-2am and streams live on the internet at Thecore.fm. View all posts by Ryan Felder

Leave a Reply

