Midnight Metal Massacre Setlist 8/12/2011

I’m beginning to realize that I’m nearing the end of my tenure as DJ Fyan Relder on Midnight Metal Massacre. Once 90.3 The Core’s grid adjusts to the fall semester in about a month, I will no longer be running the weekly metal show. I had a great run and some great times rockin’ out, spinning the craziest fucking metal I could find on 90.3 The Core. I have at max 5 more weeks of Midnight Metal, then Art For Art’s Sake will by my sole focus at The Core. What the hell am I going to do with myself?? I’m going to cut myself off now because I want to save my thoughts on my time with Midnight Metal for a longer post next month. Here’s the setlist from tonight:

COUGH – Crooked Spine

Believer – End Of Infinity

Mastodon – Black Tongue

Mastodon – Bladecatcher

Architects – Running From The Sun

Baroness – O’er Hell And Hide

Between The Buried And Me – Prequel To The Sequel

Noisear – Fraudulent

Brain Drill – Awaiting Imminent Destruction

Abysmal Dawn – Perpetual Dormancy

Rosetta – Ayil

Defeater – Singin’ New York Town

Trophy Scars –  Sleep Little Nemo (The Kidnapping!)

Protest The Hero – Tandem

The Human Abstract – Faust

The Human Abstract – Mea Culpa

The Tony Danza Tap Dance Extravaganza – There’s A Time And A Place For Everything

Iwrestledabearonce – Stay To The Right

The Number Twelve Looks Like You – To Catch A Tiger…

Kill The Client – Purveyors Of Death

Intronaut – Past Tense

The Ocean – She Was The Universe

Giant Squid – Revolution In The Water

Korpiklaani – Korvesta Liha

About Ryan Felder

My name is Ryan. I like music. On this blog, I post the setlists for my radio show, Art For Art's Sake, as well as reviews of the latest new independent music and a Song Of The Week, every week. You can listen to my radio show on 90.3 The Core, an independent student-run college radio station broadcasting from Rutgers University in Piscataway, New Jersey. My show runs Thursday nights from 12am-2am and streams live on the internet at Thecore.fm. View all posts by Ryan Felder

Leave a Reply

